What we do

The Ministry of Technology and Science is responsible for formulating and reviewing Technology and Science policies in order to contribute to economic growth. It collaborates with industry and wider private sector in developing relevant innovations; coordinate Research to promote investment in science and technology, and promote advancement of knowledge and skills in science and technology in order to accelerate transformation into digital economy. Furthermore, the Ministry conducts science, technology and innovation impact assessment and monitoring and evaluation. The Ministry derives its mandate from Government Gazette Notice 1123 of 2021 which outlines its portfolio functions.

Latest News

Policies & Reports
  1. Evelyn Hone College of Applied Art and Commerce
  2. Lusaka Business and Technical College
  3. Zambia Institute of Management
  4. Industrial Training Centre
  5. Lusaka Vocational Training Centre
  6. Thornpark Construction Training Center
  7. Kabwe Institute of Technology
  8. Nkumbi International College
  9. Zambia Institute for Business Studies and Industrial Practice
  10. Luanshya Technical and Business College
  11. Technical and Vocational Teachers College
  12. Northern Technical College
  13. Kitwe Vocational Training Centre
  14. Mansa Trades Training Institute
  15. Mwense Trades Training Institute
  16. Lukashya Trades Training Institute
  17. Mwinilunga Trades Training Institute
  18. Solwezi Trades Training Institute
  19. Kasiya Secretarial and Business College
  20. St. Mawaggali Trades Training Institute
  21. Livingstone Institute of Business and Engineering Studies
  22. Mongu Trades Training Institute
  23. Kaoma Trades Training Institute
  24. Kalabo Trades Training Institute
  25. Chipata Trades Training Institute
  26. Ukwimi Trades Training Institution
  27. Isoka Trades Training Institue
  28. Gemstone Processing and Lapidary Training Centre
  1. Zambia Information and Communications Technology Authority (ZICTA)
  2. Zambia Telecommunications Company Limited
  3. Zambia Postal Services Corporation
  4. Technical Education, Vocational and Entrepreneurship Training Authority
  5. National Science & Technology Council
  6. National Technology Business Centre
  7. National Institute for Scientific and Industrial Research
  8. National Remote Sensing Centre
  9. Radiation Protection Authority
  1. State House
  2. Office of the Vice President
  3. Cabinet Office
  4. Ministry of Defense
  5. Ministry of Home Affairs
  6. Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  7. Ministry of Finance
  8. Ministry of Justice
  9. SMART Zambia Institute